VALORISING wood,
RESPECTING the resource

From the arrival of the logs to the production of sawdust, pallets, recycled wood composite blocks, pellets or energy, the Archimbaud Group transforms the resource of wood down to the smallest waste to give it a sustainable value.

The president's words

Heir to a family tradition that taught me to transform natural resources into useful (often indispensable) assets for the society in which we evolve, I have chosen to guide the development of the Archimbaud sawmill according to this founding value: the usefulness of our products, our growth, our waste. This permanent search for the “best service” has enabled the sawmill to become a solid group renowned for its commitment to industrial ecology.

  • Today, the Archimbaud Group is making the most of a resource in the areas where it is located, creating the jobs needed to reinvigorate rural dynamics and actively contributing to the transition to a low-carbon economy.

Jean-Pascal Archimbaud

Photo du président Archimbaud

Discover our products

Products

  • Sawdust

    The 8 sawmill lines distributed between Landes and Deux-Sèvres process more than 300,000 M3 of wood each year. A historical activity of the group, softwood sawing is mainly intended for the manufacture of pallets.

    The 2 large cutting lines at Secondigné-sur-Belle and Secondigny allow us to develop poplar, a sustainable and profitable species. Partly transformed into pallet beams and offered to the furniture, construction and toy industries, poplar is a key element of the Archimbaud group’s commitment to forestry.

  • Pallets

    As one of the leading pallet manufacturers in France, the Archimbaud group has the great advantage of controlling the entire production chain, from the forest to the customised pallet. Security of supply, anticipation and adaptation to the available resource are the basis of the relationship of trust with companies seeking logistical efficiency. Whether for food, pharmaceutical, agricultural, chemical or construction products, the wooden pallets produced by Migeon ensure the transport and storage of products. Traceability, adaptability, productivity and customisation are its guarantees.

  • Archiblock® pallet composite blocks

    With the creation of Archiblock®, the Archimbaud Group takes another step forward in innovation for the circular economy and material recovery in 2020. Representing 25% of a pallet’s volume, composite blocks are an important part of the packaging sector. By putting the use of exclusively recycled wood at the heart of its specifications, Archiblock® is helping to make pallets more responsible.

  • Wood pellets

    With an annual production capacity of 200,000 tonnes, the three pellet plants in Landes, Deux-Sèvres and Savoie place the Archimbaud group at the top of the list of French production and position it as an important player in the Italian market. Produced by compressing sawdust under high pressure and without the addition of other materials, wood pellets have an exceptional caloric output, ideal for heating. Recognised today as the wood-based energy solution with the lowest CO2 emissions, pellets have become an essential part of the energy mix for low-carbon heating.

Focus

Focus on

Archiblock®

The first 100% recycled wooden pallet composite block from France!

12 months of work and almost a thousand tests for a production at the top of quality standards: let us introduce you to Archiblock®! Take an important step in the manufacture of your pallets with the only solution made of recycled wood, recyclable and produced in France. Choosing Archiblock® means you can be sure of precise fixation and the elimination of the risk of chipping or breaking. It also means reducing the drying time at the end of production by 30% and dividing the heat stamping time by 3. A winning choice on all fronts, PEFC certified and ISPM 15 approved.

The Archimbaud Fundpour l’Homme et la Forêt

Created in September 2016 by Jean-Pascal Archimbaud, the Archimbaud Fund pour l’Homme et la Forêt (for man and the forest) has the dual purpose of protecting and perpetuating the group and supporting projects of general interest in the fields of agroforestry, research and creation around wood.

This endowment fund is not like any other. It is destined to become a majority shareholder of the Archimbaud group in a long-term perspective. Its founder has committed to transferring the company to it in the form of an irrevocable donation, in accordance with a governance model that is highly developed in Northern Europe. This shareholder foundation will thus oversee strategic decisions and support philanthropic projects while respecting the entrepreneurial and humanistic values attached to the Archimbaud family name: a unique model to be discovered.

VALORISER le bois,
RESPECTER la ressource

De l’arrivée des billons d’arbres à la production de sciage, de palettes, de dés en bois recyclé, de pellets, ou encore d’énergie, le groupe Archimbaud transforme la ressource bois jusque dans ses ultimes déchets afin de lui conférer une valeur durable.

le mot du président

Héritier d’une tradition familiale qui m’a appris à transformer des ressources naturelles en biens utiles – souvent indispensables – à la société dans laquelle on évolue, j’ai choisi de conduire le développement de la scierie Archimbaud à l’aune de cette valeur fondatrice : utilité de nos produits, de notre croissance, de nos déchets. Cette recherche permanente du « meilleur service rendu » a permis à la scierie de devenir un groupe solide et reconnu pour son engagement dans l’écologie industrielle.

  • Aujourd’hui, le groupe Archimbaud valorise une ressource issue de ses territoires d’implantation, il y crée l’emploi nécessaire au renouveau de la dynamique rurale et contribue activement à la transition vers une économie bas carbone.

Jean-Pascal Archimbaud

Photo du président Archimbaud

Découvrez nos produits

Produits

  • Sciage

    Les 8 lignes de sciages réparties entre Landes et Deux-Sèvres, traitent chaque année plus de 300 000 m3 de bois. Métier historique du groupe, le sciage issus de résineux est principalement destiné à la fabrication de palettes.
    Les 2 lignes gros bois de Secondigné-sur-Belle et Secondigny permettent de valoriser le peuplier, essence durable et d’avenir. Transformé pour partie en chevrons à palettes et proposé aux industries de l’ameublement, de la construction et du jouet, le peuplier est un axe fort de l’engagement du groupe Archimbaud dans l’exploitation forestière.

  • Palettes

    Figurant parmi les premiers fabricants de palettes en France, le groupe Archimbaud possède l’atout majeur de maîtriser l’ensemble de la chaîne de production, depuis la forêt jusqu’à la palette personnalisée. Sécurisation de l’approvisionnement, anticipation et adaptation à la ressource disponible sont à la base de la relation de confiance avec les industriels en recherche d’efficacité logistique. Alimentation, pharmaceutique, agriculture, chimie ou bâtiment : les palettes en bois produites par Migeon sécurisent le transport et le stockage des produits. Traçabilité, adaptabilité, productivité et personnalisations sont sa marque de fabrique

  • Dés à palettes

    Avec la création d’Archiblock®, le groupe Archimbaud franchit en 2020 un pas supplémentaire dans l’innovation au service de l’économie circulaire et de la valorisation matière. Représentant 25% du volume d’une palette, le dé constitue une partie importante de cette interface de manutention du secteur de l’emballage. En plaçant au coeur de son cahier des charges l’utilisation de bois exclusivement issu du recyclage, Archiblock® contribue à des palettes plus responsables.

  • Granulés de bois

    Avec une capacité annuelle de production de 200 000 tonnes, les trois unités de granulation implantées en Landes, Deux-Sèvres et Savoie placent le groupe Archimbaud en tête des producteurs français et le positionnent comme un acteur important sur le marché italien. Issus de la compression de sciure de bois à forte pression et sans ajout d’autre matière, les granulés de bois, ou pellets, possèdent un rendement calorifique exceptionnel, idéal pour le chauffage. Reconnue aujourd’hui comme la solution bois-énergie la moins émissive de CO2, le pellet s’impose comme un incontournable du mix énergétique pour un chauffage bas carbone. 

Focus

Focus
sur

Archiblock®

C’est parti pour le premier dé à palettes en bois 100 % recyclé 100% français !

12 mois de travaux et près d’un millier de tests pour une production au sommet des standards de qualité : c’est parti pour Archiblock® ! Franchissez un cap important dans la fabrication de vos palettes avec la seule solution dé en bois recyclé, recyclable et made in France. Choisir Archiblock®, c’est la garantie d’un clouage précis et la suppression du risque d’éclat ou de flash. C’est également réduire de 30% le temps de séchage en fin de production et diviser par 3 les temps de marquage à chaud. Un choix gagnant sur toute la ligne, certifié PEFC et agréé NIMP 15.

Fonds ArchimbaudPour l’homme et la forêt

Créé en septembre 2016 par Jean-Pascal Archimbaud, le Fonds Archimbaud pour l’Homme et la Forêt a pour double vocation de protéger et pérenniser le groupe tout en soutenant des projets d’intérêt général dans les domaines de l’agroforesterie, de la recherche et de la création autour du bois.

Ce Fonds de dotation n’est pas comme les autres. Il a vocation à devenir actionnaire majoritaire du groupe Archimbaud dans une perspective de long terme. Son fondateur s’est engagé à lui transmettre l’entreprise sous forme de donation irrévocable, selon un modèle de gouvernance très développé en Europe du Nord. Cette fondation actionnaire veillera ainsi aux décisions stratégiques et soutiendra des projets philanthropiques dans le respect des valeurs entrepreneuriales et humanistes attachées au nom de la famille Archimbaud : un modèle singulier à découvrir.